Home > Not Working > Preview Search Not Working El Capitan

Preview Search Not Working El Capitan


Anyone knows what could be the issue? We also boast an active community focused on purchasing decisions and technical aspects of the iPhone, iPod, iPad, and Mac platforms. To do so, open the Library/Caches/ATS folder and find and delete your font cache folder. I had scanned an ocr doc and preview search would only search for first letter and highlitethat letter in the doc when I typed in second letter it said it was have a peek here

Software :: None Of Function Keys Working MacBook Pro :: Can A Function And Survive Only With One Working Fan Safari :: Find Function Not Working As Before? is there a way to set it back to safari? They're not set to be used like normal function keys. All of my documents show up on Zotero no problem, but now, when I open my pdf journal articles, I can't search the pdf for words.

Preview Search Not Working El Capitan

When I'm looking for particular things I hit cmd+f and search the term. Nov 30, 2012 10:30 PM Helpful (1) Reply options Link to this post by ramurf, ramurf Feb 26, 2013 7:27 AM in response to Tools&Keys Level 1 (0 points) Feb 26, Hot Network Questions Citing work with a publication year in the future Function to find all occurrences of substring What is the meaning of "cow in the middle"? ADVERTISEMENT Mac Pro :: Search Function Not Working 10.6?

Useful Searches Recent Posts Options Please select a forum to jump to News and Article Discussion MacRumors.com News Discussion Mac Blog Discussion Selecting Save As, I saved the document to my desktop (the original was in the Downloads folder), and lo and behold, that version of the document was no longer searchable. Privacy / DMCA contact / Affiliate and FTC Disclosure Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD Home Submit Resource Tracker Forum Advance Search Applications :: Search Function In Preview Not Working Dec Apple Support There is no option to get the rewind, play/pause, fastforward, mute, volume down or volume up to work.

I can search a PDF document, and Preview will find some occurances of the word, and not others. more stack exchange communities company blog Stack Exchange Inbox Reputation and Badges sign up log in tour help Tour Start here for a quick overview of the site Help Center Detailed After doing a search for a specific word, preview has returned 1200 results. weblink Find More Posts by Jumeira_Johnny 25th May 2010, 16:45 #3 Cabe6403 Supreme Commander Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Portsmouth Posts: 1,205 I've got hold of another copy of

When I type in a letter, it searches for the wrong letter or symbol. I am the IT person of this small graphic design firm and everyone in our office work on files that are located on a Mac Server. Browse other questions tagged windows mac search adobe-reader pdf-reader or ask your own question. For some reason, search doesn't work.

Mac Preview Not Working El Capitan

Not the answer you're looking for? permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]shanugara 1 point2 points3 points 9 months ago(1 child)This may be something you already figured out, but I had this same issue. Preview Search Not Working El Capitan Follow the article to know more about our suggestion. Adobe Reader Mac Yes, my password is: Forgot your password?

Info:iMac (24-inch), Mac OS X (10.7.4) View 2 Replies View Related Intel Mac :: Function Keys Not Working? http://theweblive.net/not-working/apple-tv-youtube-search-not-working.html Check how many you're known from the top Mac PDF Converters. umlaute not rendered correctly Giving change in smaller denominations so customers can tip? Regardless, once I highlighted some of the text, the search function of Preview quit working.What I need is to be able to search in the highlighted text pdf Does someone have Adobe Pdf Reader

WhitepapersWebinarsCase StudiesMore Partners Enable companies to achieve better business productivity by joining our team. More info at #3 here: https://www.alfredapp.com/help/troubleshooting/indexing/ share|improve this answer answered Oct 22 '15 at 18:12 Brian Duddy 18910 add a comment| Your Answer draft saved draft discarded Sign up or Happy again May 21, 2013 3:03 PM Helpful (1) Reply options Link to this post by Muckvoc, Muckvoc Jun 10, 2013 9:07 AM in response to Tools&Keys Level 1 (0 points) Check This Out What's wrong?

What Is Preview 1.1 PDFelement vs Preview 1.2 What Is Preview 1.3 Mac Preview for Windows 1.4 Preview for Mac El Capitan Alternative 1.5 Preview for macOS Sierra Alternative 2. View 1 Replies View Related OS X V10.7 Lion :: Mail Search Function - Old Emails? You can’t apply changes to certain parts of the text or you may end up highlighting the whole page instead!

BTW: Being paranoid, i checked and double-checked.

Anything I searched, no occurrences found. ZERO search results. When I copy and paste a word from the section of the PDF that is not searchable, I get the following illegible characters: ␣␣␣␣␣␣␣ . It supports PDF to Word, Excel, Text, PowerPoint, EPUB, HTML, RTF and images like JPG, JPEG, PNG, TIFF and etc.

Do you know what might be the reason? Stay logged in Please select a forum to jump to News and Article Discussion MacRumors.com News Discussion Mac Blog Discussion I mean even if the PDF is slightly editable in other applications like Adobe Reader, Preview messes up your time and the result is most of the time not satisfactory at this contact form Much like OSX.

Thanks for the response. MacRumors attracts a broad audience of both consumers and professionals interested in the latest technologies and products. power off and onCannot get function key to workInfo:Mac OS X (10.5.8) View 1 Replies View Related MacBook Air :: Volume And Other Function Keys Not Working As They Used To OS X :: Search Function Doesnt Seem To Be Working Very Well Anymore?

It has happened to me a lot and it’s so gross. Thanks for the suggestion Sign In or Register to comment. Weird, I know, but that's what happened. Thanks!

I've checked all the settings that I can find. So far so good. (Which is to say: not great, really, because we shouldn't be having this problem in the first place... This is different to Firefox, where the find function will find any string. There might be something critically wrong with your computer.

View 2 Replies View Related OS X Mavericks :: Search Feature On Preview Disabled After Annotating Jun 20, 2014 Running Preview 7.0, upon opening a PDF I am able to perfectly